group photo of Blind Lead Trust



logo of Blind Lead Trust
Shri. Jitendra Dkhar
Managing Director
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Mr. Krishna Phawa
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Mr. Kanai Debnath
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Mr. Wompherheimonki Lamare
Acting Secretary
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Ms. Bandwina Khymdeit
Assistance Membership
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Mrs. Ridahun Lyngdoh
House Mother
logo of Blind Lead Trust
Ms. Lapynbianglang Shadap
Office Assistant


Some details about the administration of the Blind Lead Trust (BLT) Non-Profit-Organization which is based in Shillong Meghalaya:

1. Who is the director of the Blind Lead Trust organisation?

Mr. Jitendra Dkhar is the director of Blind Lead Trust organisation

2. Who is the secretary of the organisation?

Mr. Wompherheimonki Lamare is the acting secretary of the organisation.

3. Who is the cofounder of the organisation?

Late Dr. Theodore M. Moallem was the co-founder of the organisation. Mr. Jitendra Dkhar and Late Dr. Theodore M. Moallem are partners and then begin to discuss how they can start the organization so that both can fulfill their aims and that is to protect the rights and also to bring the development for the welfare of the visually impaired in our state of Meghalaya and across the country of india.

4. How many staff does the organisation have?

There are (6) staff which the organisation has currently. That is (4) staff are totally blind people and (2) of them are sighted people. The number of staff might be increased as per the office purposes.

5. Who are the four staff of the blind persons of the organisation?

Mr. Jitendra Dkhar as the Managing Director position, Ms. Bandwina Khymdeit as the Assistant Membership position, Mr. Kanai Debnath, as the Office Keeping Records position and Mr. Krishna Phawa, as the multi staff position.

6. How many Trustees or Members does the organisation have?

In the beginning, there were (7) members in the organisation but due to circumstances and their personal reasons, some of them had died and some of them resigned. Therefore, the active Trustees of the blind lead trust currently is, Mr. Jitendra Dkhar, Mr. Krishna Phawa and Mr. Kanai Debnath.

7. What are the contact numbers of the blind lead trust?

There is no specific telephone or Landline number for the office purpose. But you can contact directly with the person who is in charge, Mr. Jitendra at +91 8787575205
or +91 8132002898 and with Mr. Wompherheimonki at +91 7641035527. At the same time, you can just simply send the email in the official email address at [email protected]